A Wild And Crazy Week

A Wild And Crazy Week


Today, Sunday, November 6, 2011, is the first real post for the month of November, 2011.

This past week, because of a major “freak” snowstorm that took place on the northeastern part of the east coast and in CT, USA, power outages were many. I had lost my power for one week. There was “no power and no heat”. It was like being on “Survivor”, but it was not a voluntary effort and there was no $1 million dollars being offered for as a prize.

This is why I was not online.

Power came back online for my “season citizen” mother, my cats, and I yesterday at 10:30 AM.

I THANK in shout out the many electric lines repair crews, both in-state and out-of-state for a job WELL DONE to have my power restored.

I offer my support for those who are still waiting to get their power back. Hang in there.

For the CT C L & P Power Company, a lot of questions are going to be needed to be answered, but at another time.

Today I am THANKFUL to have my electric power back.

Leave a Reply

