My Top Ten Memories Of My Beloved David: UPDATE: UPDATE PART 2

My Top Ten Memories Of My Beloved David: UPDATE: UPDATE PART 2


While taking the time this weekend to do the much-needed rest and reflection, I have been thinking about all the very best memories that I have had with the man I have spent twenty-one wonderful years of relationship. Going over a list is not easy, and it could take many hours just to figure it all out. Instead, I am doing what a famous late night tv host, another David, David Letterman does on his show, he does a top 10 list. It is one which begins at  number #10 and goes through to number #1.

The last two months that David and I were together, because of the life-threatening illness in late July that I had, celluitis, with the three dead wisdom teeth on top of it, which were all removed with the draining of the area of bacterial infection as well as time spent at Manchester Memorial Hospital in Manchester CT, United States of America had fully brought both David and I into an even closer, loving, forever relationship with each other. When in September David had taken sick very suddenly with pulmonary blot clots and was rushed to Hartford Hospital, in Hartford, CT, United States of America, it was then my turn to go up to Hartford Hospital to give him the needed time for comfort and support the day after he was brought in to the ER. David was in the ICU unit being treated and when I came to visit him, and having greeted him, David’s eyes lighted up with great happiness and a smile. I was able to talk to David and with his parents, Bob and Pat, David was so very happy to see all three of us. When he was transferred to the tenth floor at Hartford Hospital, I told David I would make an effort to see him either the next day, Friday, or Saturday. During that weekend, I began to take sick myself again and I was told I looked yellow jaundice and with it the symptoms associated with it. Plus the weather was uncertain in regards to possible bad weather. I made a commitment to see David on either Monday, what would be his last day at the hospital or on Tuesday when he would be home. It sadly would never happen. On Monday, I was told by his sister, Dawn and BIL John, the very bad news that David had been called to come home by God, a MUCH BETTER HOME, called HEAVEN. After twenty-one years of a wonderful, loving, forever, joyful relationship with David, my brother in the Lord, my very best friend, and beloved, David now is living life eternal, praising forever the Good Shepard Jesus and with Jesus helping to prepare a home for I also when my time comes for God to call me home. David went very fast and without any suffering, after a blood clot went to his heart.

Do I miss, YES, I still do, and my heart breaks, even now, I still have my period of time when I will break down and cry. But now I am going to do my top ten list of the best memories that I have of David.

Here Is My Top Ten Memories Of My Beloved David:

10. Enjoying David taking me out to eat. Be it Golden Pizza in East Hartford, CT, United States of America or David ordering pizza to go to either his house or my house from Dominos Pizza, or going to Red Lobster, to the United China/Ginger Restraunt, or to the very last restraunt we would go together, the Texas Road House, David knew how to pamper me in this way. Though we called each other Prince and Princess, David, like a king figure treated me like a queen. Plus David was wonderful in his tipping.

9. David and I enjoying the end-of-the year holidays, from Thanksgiving weekend to New Year‘s eve date/gathering. On Christmas Day, he would come down to my place, and sometimes, I would go to his family home for Christmas also. We would exchange gifts, cards, not only with each other but from his family as well. The last New Year’s Eve get-together at his family’s home, David and I watched movies and then came together with his family. We both kissed and welcome in the year 2012. My mother at Christmas 2011 made a traditional quiche which he said was the best one ever made. It would be his last Christmas with me.

8. Watching movies together, be it at local movie theaters or at either his house or my house.

7. David’s sweet, warm, loving smile and the smile that came from his eyes. David and I gave each other so much JOY. Plus the big bear hugs and romantic kisses he would give to me.

6. Enjoy good music together and David introducing me to iTunes.

5. When last year, at the end of summer with both Irene and then late in October with the freak snow storm, David and by extension his family welcoming me to David/his parent’s home when it had power while my home, shared with my mother did not. David and his parents would welcome not only I, but also his sister Dawn and John’s  family. Add that, having his brother Johnathan, and animal pet companions Catmus the cat and Curley the guena pig. At least I was able to spend time at David’s house and warmed up.

4. David helping my mother and I get our air conditioners at my home up in June and taken down by the end of September. This I will miss a lot.

3. Going to the Berean Bible conference in Grove City, PA, United States of America. Also helping me take care of my cats when I did the women’s retreats at Holy Family Retreat House in West Hartford, CT, United States of America and Our Lady of Calvary Retreat House in Farmington, CT, United States of America. Plus when he wrote a special letter when I had attended the women’s ACTS Retreat. I still have the letter from David that he wrote to me.

2. Going to Orlando, FL, United States of America to go to both Walt Disney World and Universal Studios FL to visit both theme parks. David and I had such fun, including a few of the water based rides that got us both wet and cooled off. David not only kept me young at heart, he also taught me to not be afraid to accept my learning challenges, being in special ed, just like David was. He was a wonderful teacher. He also got into the tech stuff and he was also helpful, with his brother Andrew.

And last, but not least,

1. David by his faith, hope, and love in the most Holy Trinity and in Jesus, David pointed me in the right direction to the one who is both “the Good Shepard” (Psalm 23:1) and my “light and salvation” (Psalm 27:1), JESUS. 

David, while I still miss you and still feel sorrow for your passing on, I look forward to the day when I am, safe at home with the most Holy Trinity and with Jesus, you will also David WELCOME ME HOME WITH OPEN ARMS OF LOVE.

David, I LOVE YOU FOREVER, NOW AND IN THE NEXT LIFE. God, give eternal rest to David. Amen.

"David And I"
My All Time Favorite Picture Of David And I.

UPDATE:

This morning, as I got ready to go to the “Sound Off Connecticut With Jim Vicevich” blog site with its chatroom, it came to my mine that David became a fan of Jim Vicevich and his talk radio show. Also when I went to David and his family’s house mid to late morning to get unto his laptop computer, I would go right away into the SOC Chatroom. I remember when Radioviceonline had the old Chatroll setup, David seeing how I did it, decided to join in the chatroom “talk” and he created his own nickname by the name of Davey or Davee with Christmas or another connecting name. He would even come to either remind me about getting for Bible study and that all-important time together as a couple. One time when the Chatroll chatroom was having “tech issues”, I became all worked up and guess what, David was in the chatroom and he told me to CALM DOWN via a special private message he had sent me over at Facebook and not get “all worked up” on a trivial tech issue. ENJOY this extra read. :)=^..^=

UPDATE PART 2:

September 21, 2012:

David, Anne-Marie. God had given to me a wonderful and warm day to go see you at Hillside Cemetary yesterday. The visit to see you has helped to give me comfort and peace which is a gift from God, though my heart still aches because I still miss you. I LOVE YOU DAVID. ((((((((((((((((((((((((((((Hugs And Kisses))))))))))))))))))))))))))

5 thoughts on “My Top Ten Memories Of My Beloved David: UPDATE: UPDATE PART 2

  1. Anne, sorry for your Loss. You are a strong woman, overcoming so many hurdles and always ready to meet another challenge no matter how difficult it may be. You always seem to come out on top of the world.
    I am sure David is watching over you…..

    Tom

Leave a Reply

