Trying To Be All Things, Last Night’s State Of The Union Speech

Trying To Be All Things, Last Night’s State Of The Union Speech


Last night for the very first time, I watched the State Of The Union speech given by President Barak Obama via You Tube online on my new computer. What took place last night was what I called a lieapolloseia or a pure lies festival as well as trying to be all things, which made the first SOTU speech by President Obama laughable.

Just watching how the presentation went from the moment that President Obama walks in till until he walks out was an effort in trying to keep your calm and not do either a scream at the screen or a hurl at it. President Obama was during one segment trying to be like President William J. Clinton, promising one new program after an another. Then in another, he was trying to sound like the “Great Communicator”, President Ronald W. Reagan in that he would freeze spending in a number of programs. If you want my most honest opinion, he was NEITHER. He was not President Clinton, who would look more moderate compared to President Obama, but is made to be seen instead as an angry community organizer back in Chicago. He was in no way like President Reagan, who ALWAYS invoked the BEST in AMERICA in his speeches. Just listening last night to this SOTU speech made me miss President Reagan all the more.

My response to all this smoke and mirrors? Citing one of the best subs for Rush Limbaugh, Mark Steyn, who I will with great regards, call him “Dr. Mark Steyn”, said to another caller a few days ago while doing the work of subbing for El Rushbo, said that it is best to just LAUGH while President Obama gave his State of the Union speech. This prescription I used in full last night while watching President Obama make himself look all the more foolish, from acting like he wants to reconnect with the American people to acting like a preacher, all the more showing his real angry, bullying self. As prof, even President Obama which took me a back, was his scolding the USSC over last week’s decision on campaign money coming from unions and business interests. This video from YouTube shows up close Justice Samuel Alito doing his version of “you lie”. Here is the video:

It was silent, yet powerful in what many Americans think about the course of the direction of this country under President Obama. I view this as a sign that even those in positions of leadership are seeing for themselves as what my friend and local conservative radio talk show host Jim Vicevich would say, “the mask has fallen off” the face of President Barak Hussein Obama.

7 thoughts on “Trying To Be All Things, Last Night’s State Of The Union Speech

  1. I just couldnt leave your website prior to saying that I actually enjoyed the quality info you offer for your visitors. Would be back frequently to check up on new stuff in you post!

  2. Not too certain how I stumbled upon this blog but glad I did discover it. Think I was searching for something else online. Not sure I agree 100% with what you say, but have bookmaked and will pop back to study to see if you add any extra posts. Keep up the very good work.

Leave a comment